周大福慈善基金为私人家族基金会,致力投放资源于公益慈善和创造共享价值,建设更好的明天

要有光筹备光屋的初期,整个概念仍是非常创新,当年政府尚未有相关的拨款支持发展社会房屋。当我们推动社会创新项目时,正因创新没有往绩可寻,我们很需要像周大福慈善基金的支持,其灵活、弹性、务实的态度,在社会创新项目中扮演非常重要的角色。

余伟业先生
创办人兼行政总裁
要有光
观看影片
作为「香港脊髓损伤专科復康中心先导计划」的首名参与者,黎志伟先生以用家的身份对首次在香港引入「机械脚」应用于復康训练的设计及舒适度提供意见,助医护和专职团队收集数据、进行研究及分析以持续完善復康计划。

初时自己因忘记如何站立,犹如婴儿般需要重新学行及适应。经歷一段时间训练后,现时我已能在『机械脚』辅助下行走达半小时。『机械脚』的使用提高了我的运动量、改善了我的平衡力及血液循环。当我穿上『机械脚』时,儿子更惊讶地说原来爸爸是这么高的,能够以视线水平面向别人,令我在社交方面的自信心也增了不少

黎志伟先生
知名攀石教练及 2014 年香港十大杰出青年
更多
此栏载有慈善事业的相关消息及报告。开启连结将连接至另一网站。
2022年09月22日

2021年全球捐赠慈善机构的人数创下新高(只提供英文版)

 

2022年全球捐赠指数显示, 继2018年长达三年录得捐赠减少后, 2021年向慈善机构捐款或协助陌生人的人数创下新高。

另一边厢,2021年全球录得捐赠下降逾一半的国家或地区中包括香港,下降达13个百分点。

 

来源︰多哈新闻

自2012年

港币
1,070,000,000+
累计捐款
434

资助项目

256

合作伙伴

7,600,000

受惠人次

20

遍部国家及地区

慈善背后

私人家族基金会现由主席郑家成先生带领执行委员会监督,传承已故创办人郑裕彤的慈善精神,薪火相传。了解更多关于我们的抱负、使命和基金背后的团队。

As a private family foundation, Chow Tai Fook Charity Foundation aspires to investing and building a better shared future for everyone through philanthropy.

When Light Be first prepared to kick start the Light Housing project, which is a rather innovative concept, there was not any government funding in support of the development of social housing. Since there was no track record of social innovation, we needed the support of private charitable foundations like the Chow Tai Fook Charity Foundation. They have played a very important role in social innovation projects especially because of their agile, flexible and pragmatic approach.

Mr. Ricky Yu
Founder and CEO
Light Be
Watch Video
Having participated the The Hong Kong Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation Centre Pilot Programme as the first participant, Mr. Lai Chi-Wai shared advice on the design and comfort utilising exoskeletons for rehabilitation training as a user, and supported the team to collect data for research and analysis to continuously enhance the rehabilitation programme.

I forgot how to stand up at the very beginning and was like a baby who needed to learn to walk and adapt again. Following a period of training, I could walk for half an hour with the assistance of the robotic exoskeleton. I have not only increased the amount of physical activity with the use of exoskeleton for greater health benefits, but also improved my balance control and blood circulation. When I put on the exoskeleton, my son was surprised to see how tall his father can be. Being able to face others at eye level has also boosted my social confidence.

Mr. Lai Chi-Wai
Renowned rock-climbing instructor and one of Hong Kong Ten Outstanding Young Persons in 2014
More
This section carried other news and insights related to the philanthropic sector. The link will redirect you to an external site.
22 May 2022

How playful learning helps children develop social and emotional skills

Traditional education systems must be transformed to incorporate the development of social and emotional skills amid global challenges that are threatening future generations.

Playful learning is one of the most effective ways for children to develop the captioned skills when navigating  an uncertain and unstable world.

Source: World Economic Forum

Since 2012

HK$ 1,070,000,000+
Cumulative Donation
434

Number of projects funded

256

Number of partners

7,600,000

Number of person-times benefitted

20

Across countries and regions

Behind Philanthropy

The spirit of philanthropy installed by the Founder the late Dr. Cheng Yu-Tung is passed on from generation to generation. Nowadays, the private family foundation is chaired by Mr. Peter Cheng Kar-Shing and overseen by the Executive Committee. Learn more about our aspiration, mission and the people behind the Foundation.